the goal.

I have been toying with the idea of blogging for months.  Not sure why it has taken me so long to start.  Well, a close friend just started her blog and another friend is about to start hers.   And, to be completely honest, I was a bit inspired by the movie Julie and Julia.  So, here is the first post.

Here’s my story…

I am the mom to a hysterical 18-month old, a wife to a fab husband that puts up with a lot, a sister to a rock-star, a daughter to supportive, generous parents, a full-time employee at an innovative company, a part-time employee at a kitchen store, and a friend to kick-ass people that I consider family.  

Just like everyone, I don’t have much free time.  And, I don’t have the patience for really bad service.  In fact, I would say I’m obsessed with stellar service and don’t understand why it is so hard to get it.  That’s where this blog comes in.

My goal:  To provide you, the reader, with my first-hand (and occasionally second-hand) service experiences at all types of establishments in the Raleigh, NC area.  Everything from retail, restaurants, local vendors, products, etc…

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “the goal.”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere!! Love your concept. Can’t wait to read more!

  2. Matty Says:

    With THIS as your subject, you are going to be an AMAZING blogger!! I, too, can’t wait to read more!! Don’t make me wait for it.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Love the blog!

Leave a Reply

