craving Chick-fil-A.

Picture 1
Why is it that every Sunday afternoon I crave a Chick-fil-A chicken sandwich?!  Probably because they are not open. But don’t worry; I’ll get my fix this week at a play date that I’ll conveniently arrange at one of my favorites (they are all fab, but I frequent the Brier Creek, Six Forks, and North Hills locations.)

Thinking about Chick-fil-A reminded me of an experience that I had at the North Hills location in Raleigh.

A couple of months ago, my brother, my son, and I stopped in for a quick bite to eat.   Being a new mom (very new, at the time), I was like a pack-mule with my handbag, my diaper bag, the stroller, and the baby – armed for anything!

Here’s how it played out…

Us:  (Walking in the door.)

Chick-fil-A employee:  (Walked around the counter to the entrance.)  “Hello, I see you have your hands full.  Let me show you to a convenient table, get you a high-chair, and bring you a menu.”

Us:  (Jaws dropped.)  We both looked at each other.  He knew what I was thinking and I knew what he was thinking…  Is this for real?!

We get seated at our table and the ‘waiter’ brings us a menu.  We are ready to order – “Two #1s, both with no pickle, and both with diet cokes, please.”  He pulls out a a handheld computer that allows him to enter the order and then swipe my card for payment.  Only minutes later, he delivers all of our food and asks if we need anything else.   Halfway through our meal, he returned asking if we are doing okay and if he could refill our drinks.

Quick reminder:  we are still at the fast food restaurant, Chick-fil-A.

As if this didn’t impress us enough.  As he left our table, he provided the identical service all over again to another family that had just walked in.  Except in Spanish.  Wow.

This employee should be recognized as the employee of the year, if not the decade.

Unbelievable service.  At an unbelievable price, I should add.

Side note: If you are a fan of the chicken sandwich, check this freebie out:

To kick off the football season, Chick-fil-A is giving away a free original chicken sandwich to any customer wearing ANY sports-related apparel.  So, on Labor Day (Monday, September 7) don your favorite teams’ gear and enjoy what could possibly be the best chicken sandwich ever invented.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “craving Chick-fil-A.”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Wow- go Chick-Fil-A! I also love that they always say “my pleasure” and 99% of the time they are sincere.

Leave a Reply

