a poll.

Hi readers,
Recently I’ve been thinking a lot about my blog and its focus. It seems that people really like to read personal interest stories. However, I’ve been focusing on product reviews and customer service experiences. I’d like to know what my readers would prefer.

This poll is easy. Just comment with A, B, or C.

A. I love to read about what’s good and bad – products, stores, restaurants, recipes, etc…

B. I’m a junkie for personal stories especially when it comes to life as a mother.

C. I’m interested in both – the personal stories about motherhood and the reviews.

Thanks for taking the time to take my silly poll. I look forward to writing and sharing phase two of my blog.

Tags: , ,

14 Responses to “a poll.”

  1. Ann Gray Says:

    A, def.

  2. alicia cook Says:

    c.

  3. Rachel Says:

    C.

  4. Desiree Fawn Says:

    C

  5. Beth Says:

    A but mostly because I’m not a mom πŸ™‚

  6. Jennifer Says:

    C

  7. amy Says:

    i think c – i like the combination πŸ™‚

  8. Melissa (@adventuroo) Says:

    C.
    Blogs that post personal stories and THEN put reviews in there have more credibility to me. It feels like I sorta know that person through personal posts so I believe them more or something. Of course, I know you in person but STILL! You’re FUNNY so I’d love to hear all those mama stories from you!

  9. Ellen Says:

    A.
    I also just love reading your writing. You’re awesome!

  10. Mander Says:

    I had no idea you had a blog, but now I do!!! πŸ™‚
    I vote for C! And, I’ll be back soon to read some more posts!

  11. swellmama Says:

    C!

    Your reviews are SO helpful, but I also love to read about little G! And I can’t wait to see pix of your new house!!

  12. Ann Says:

    C – I like variety πŸ™‚

  13. High Plains Camping Says:

    I like concise stories that get to the point, whether it’s a review or a story. I agree with “Melissa” that if I know the source a little better then the review has more credibility.

    The only long blogs I’ll read are “how to” on a subject that I need. Otherwise, if it’s really long it’d better be funny / entertaining or I’ll X out of it after 4 brief paragraphs.

  14. Peter Says:

    B.

Leave a Reply

